Bay Vista Waterfront Motel Picton

303-307 Waikawa Road,
Waikawa Bay,
Picton,
Marlborough
Free Phone: 0800 229847
-
Telephone: 03 5736733
Trip-advisor Certificate of Excellence
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel Picton

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Bay Vista Waterfront Motel Picton

Reviews

  • Kerry Made us Feel So Welcome
    Reviewed by Margarete, August 2019
    What can I say, Kerry made us feel so welcome. Our unit was all we could ask for. So cosy, extremely clean and the heating was great. The views from the patio were amazing and so relaxing sitting there in the afternoon sun watching the world sail by. Views from the patio with the Cook Strait ferry heading out.
  • Very Perfect Hotel
    Reviewed by Renata, August 2019
    Everything was perfect. Kerry is really lovely and the site is actually at the water's edge, with a lawn in front of the terrace. What serenity! The accommodation very well equipped, modern, and very clean. Kerry very very nice, you feel immediately at ease. We hope to have a possibility to come back again.We highly recommend this hotel.
  • Beautiful Units & Stunning Views
    Reviewed by Emmabenb
    We stayed in two of the units available and were well presented and clean. Amazing friendly staff who were so welcoming and accommodating!!!! View over looking the boats is amazing! Highly recommend!!!
  • Awesome Views, Comfortable Units
    Reviewed by Hunteurs1, August 2019
    We spent a very relaxing night soaking up the wonderful view across the bay. The unit was very comfortable, extremely clean and very warm. Kerry was very friendly and made us very welcome, also providing us with some local knowledge. Excellent value and highly recommend this property if you are looking for a relaxing place to chill out.
  • Superb Stay
    Reviewed by Andrew T, July 2019
    We arrived later than expected on a wet evening but Kerry had the heater on in our unit and it was as warm as her greeting. Kerry was a friendly, helpful and personable host throughout. Our unit was comfortable, well equipped, warm, quiet and all that we could have asked for. We slept well and had plenty of hot water in the shower. We had friends for tea one evening and we were able to cook and host as if in our own home. The view can't be beaten - wonderful. We will most certainly be back.
  • The Best
    Reviewed by Isduane, July 2019
    We did a trip from Coromandel to Nelson and stayed at a number of motels. We stayed at Bay Vista Waterfront Motel on our way down. We found the this to be the friendliest and best deal on our travels. Not that the other motels were bad but Kerry and her motel was so much better. Nothing was a problem for Kerry and the quality of the motel and its setting was second to none. I would highly recommend Bay Vista Waterfront Motel and will definitely be staying there next time I travel to the South Island.
  • Comfy Stay
    Reviewed by Geefran, July 2019
    We were only here one night but had a lovely time, the room was clean, large and warm and Kerry was super friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
  • So Quiet & Gorgeous Outlook
    Reviewed by khbees, July 2019
    We arrived about 8.30pm and it was a welcome surprise to find Kerry had put the heater & our electric blankets on in our room! What a treat. The room was very quiet and the outlook when we opened the curtains the next morning was amazing. Just wish we had the time to stay longer. We will be back.
  • Great Stay
    Reviewed by wikitoriamoore, June 2019
    Wonderful views and homely touches like a warm room on arrival and milk for your hot drink. Great room with a kitchen, wished we were staying longer! The shower was amazing. Thank you Kerry for your hospitality.
  • Accessibility Great
    Reviewed by LynD, June 2019
    We arrived late after a long drive on a cold day. Kerry had drawn the curtains and turned on the heaters for us - a totally top reception! The bathroom was thoughtfully designed and equipped for accessibility and included a backless shower stool. The unit was just a small lawn away from the bay and had a patio complete with table and chairs so meals could be enjoyed outside. At our family function we heard other good comments about the motel and Kerry's consideration for her guests. Definitely recommended and expect to stay there again.
  • Lovely, Quiet, Clean, Awesome Host
    Reviewed by Shona, June 2019
    Stunning view, quite, plenty of parking. The room was exceptionally clean and would not hesitate staying here again.
  • Service is Beyond
    Reviewed by Neil, May 2019
    The service was beyond anything I've experienced before. A courteous and friendly atmosphere. The accommodation was awesome would recommend this place to my friends.
TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor

Bay Vista Waterfront Motel Picton

303-307 Waikawa Road
, Waikawa Bay
, Picton
, Marlborough

Free Phone: 0800 229847
-
Telephone: 03 5736733

TripAdvisor SKY TV
© 2019 Bay Vista Waterfront Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - SmartSite by GuestTraction