Bay Vista Waterfront Motel

303-307 Waikawa Road,
Waikawa Bay,
Picton,
Marlborough
Free Phone: 0800 229847
-
Telephone: 03 5736733
Trip-advisor Certificate of Excellence
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Bay Vista Waterfront Motel

Reviews

  • Wonderful Holiday
    Reviewed by Navigator176124, February 2020
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bay Vista Waikawa Bay. Great location and beautiful view of the bay from our unit. From the moment we arrived Kerry and Liz were really friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and it could've been longer! The unit was cleaned daily and had everything we needed. Our son loved the space to run around and would explore the waterfront daily looking for crabs and snails. If we come back to Picton we would definitely stay back here, quiet and peaceful and not far into the town centre. Thanks for having us Bay Vista
  • Great Hosts & Beautiful View
    Reviewed by Jo.W, February 2020
    The team at Bay Vista Waterfront Motel were so accommodating and were a pleasure to deal with. We were very late in booking in a busy period so we had limited choice of unit. They went out of their way to make our unit as comfortable as possible for our family group. They were super friendly, met us upon (our very late) arrival and ensured all was well. The view was a treat to wake up to
  • Best Host Ever
    Reviewed by Sally S, January 2020
    This was a fabulous stay for our family. A quiet picturesque location, great stroll to Jolly Roger for dinner each night. Really clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms. Kerry was just a superb host, so friendly and helpful and genuinely a lovely person. Highly recommend to others
  • Beautiful View and Clean Room
    Reviewed by Inlook, January 2020
    The view from our room was phenomenal. We had a party of three. There was a bedroom with a queen size bed and a single in the front where my adult son slept with the incredible view. The front desk lady was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The room has everything you need with dishes, stove top and oven. I totally recommend this place.
  • Fantastic Hospitality & Location
    Reviewed by Wayne.S, January 2020
    The view from our room was phenomenal. We had a party of three. There was a bedroom with a queen size bed and a single in the front where my adult son slept with the incredible view. The front desk lady was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The room has everything you need with dishes, stove top and oven. I totally recommend this place.
  • Holiday Review
    Reviewed by M0riaty1, December 2019
    Lovely friendly check in, couldn't have been more helpful - even when i booked and we said we were coming up on the train we were offered to be collected, so nice. Just such a lovely spot, great views out to Waikawa Bay and watching the ferries. Had a great time and thank you, will be back again.
  • Just Perfect
    Reviewed By Ruth, November 2019
    We have stayed here once before and did not disappoint us on our return. It is just such a lovely setting overlooking the waterfront and could sit outside and watch the world go by all day! Kerry the Hostess is such a welcoming person and facilitated our requests so professionally. Lovely spacious rooms, big modern kitchen with all facilities. Perfectly clean, comfy and modern motel. Best in Picton!
  • An Amazing Stay and Amazing People
    Reviewed by Hannah.W, December 2019
    A lovely, quiet getaway with amazing views. What really made our stay was how kind and helpful the host, Mani was. She made us feel so welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. All in all, we had an amazing trip and will definitely be back! Thanks Bay Vista & Mani.
  • Great Place To Stay
    Reviewed by P25UMaussie, September 2019
    One of the best places we stayed while in NZ. They upgraded us to a bigger room which was great. The place really suited what we were looking for our 3 days in Picton. Well located overlooking the Bay and still close to Town Centre of Picton.
  • Great Location With A Very Warm Welcome
    Reviewed by Rose M, September 2019
    We stayed overnight prior to the Picton-Wellington ferry crossing. Kerry gave us a very warm welcome and had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom unit. We booked at short notice that was not problematic. The unit was spacious, comfortable and cosy. This is our "go to" place to stay in Picton. The views are fantastic, even when it's raining.
  • Fantastic Location
    Reviewed by Clare W, September 2019
    Lovely units with a gorgeous view overlooking the bay. Very peaceful and quiet location a short drive from Picton. Each unit is well equipped with all you should need for your stay. Nice to have the kitchen. Our stay was winter and the unit was well heated and sunny.
  • Very Nice Apartments
    Reviewed by Kapil, August 2019
    We stayed at Bay Vista waterfront apartment. Very beautiful location. Apartment was exceptionally clean.Host Mani was very friendly and gave us very good customer service. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks, From Kapil.
  • Excellent Stay
    Reviewed by Lew S, August 2019
    Excellent stay. Good bed, great shower, nice view, clean, modern. Good reception.
  • Kerry Made us Feel So Welcome
    Reviewed by Margarete, August 2019
    What can I say, Kerry made us feel so welcome. Our unit was all we could ask for. So cosy, extremely clean and the heating was great. The views from the patio were amazing and so relaxing sitting there in the afternoon sun watching the world sail by. Views from the patio with the Cook Strait ferry heading out.
  • Very Perfect Hotel
    Reviewed by Renata, August 2019
    Everything was perfect. Kerry is really lovely and the site is actually at the water's edge, with a lawn in front of the terrace. What serenity! The accommodation very well equipped, modern, and very clean. Kerry very very nice, you feel immediately at ease. We hope to have a possibility to come back again.We highly recommend this hotel.
  • Beautiful Units & Stunning Views
    Reviewed by Emmabenb, August 2019
    We stayed in two of the units available and were well presented and clean. Amazing friendly staff who were so welcoming and accommodating!!!! View over looking the boats is amazing! Highly recommend!!!
  • Awesome Views, Comfortable Units
    Reviewed by Hunteurs1, August 2019
    We spent a very relaxing night soaking up the wonderful view across the bay. The unit was very comfortable, extremely clean and very warm. Kerry was very friendly and made us very welcome, also providing us with some local knowledge. Excellent value and highly recommend this property if you are looking for a relaxing place to chill out.
  • Superb Stay
    Reviewed by Andrew T, July 2019
    We arrived later than expected on a wet evening but Kerry had the heater on in our unit and it was as warm as her greeting. Kerry was a friendly, helpful and personable host throughout. Our unit was comfortable, well equipped, warm, quiet and all that we could have asked for. We slept well and had plenty of hot water in the shower. We had friends for tea one evening and we were able to cook and host as if in our own home. The view can't be beaten - wonderful. We will most certainly be back.
  • The Best
    Reviewed by Isduane, July 2019
    We did a trip from Coromandel to Nelson and stayed at a number of motels. We stayed at Bay Vista Waterfront Motel on our way down. We found the this to be the friendliest and best deal on our travels. Not that the other motels were bad but Kerry and her motel was so much better. Nothing was a problem for Kerry and the quality of the motel and its setting was second to none. I would highly recommend Bay Vista Waterfront Motel and will definitely be staying there next time I travel to the South Island.
  • Comfy Stay
    Reviewed by Geefran, July 2019
    We were only here one night but had a lovely time, the room was clean, large and warm and Kerry was super friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
  • So Quiet & Gorgeous Outlook
    Reviewed by khbees, July 2019
    We arrived about 8.30pm and it was a welcome surprise to find Kerry had put the heater & our electric blankets on in our room! What a treat. The room was very quiet and the outlook when we opened the curtains the next morning was amazing. Just wish we had the time to stay longer. We will be back.
  • Great Stay
    Reviewed by wikitoriamoore, June 2019
    Wonderful views and homely touches like a warm room on arrival and milk for your hot drink. Great room with a kitchen, wished we were staying longer! The shower was amazing. Thank you Kerry for your hospitality.
  • Accessibility Great
    Reviewed by LynD, June 2019
    We arrived late after a long drive on a cold day. Kerry had drawn the curtains and turned on the heaters for us - a totally top reception! The bathroom was thoughtfully designed and equipped for accessibility and included a backless shower stool. The unit was just a small lawn away from the bay and had a patio complete with table and chairs so meals could be enjoyed outside. At our family function we heard other good comments about the motel and Kerry's consideration for her guests. Definitely recommended and expect to stay there again.
  • Lovely, Quiet, Clean, Awesome Host
    Reviewed by Shona, June 2019
    Stunning view, quite, plenty of parking. The room was exceptionally clean and would not hesitate staying here again.
  • Service is Beyond
    Reviewed by Neil, May 2019
    The service was beyond anything I've experienced before. A courteous and friendly atmosphere. The accommodation was awesome would recommend this place to my friends.
TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor

Bay Vista Waterfront Motel

303-307 Waikawa Road
, Waikawa Bay
, Picton
, Marlborough

Free Phone: 0800 229847
-
Telephone: 03 5736733

TripAdvisor SKY TV
© 2020 Bay Vista Waterfront Motel - Sitemap - Admin Login - SmartSite by GuestTraction